Order of Excellence

In 1995 SCI established a permanent Solar Cookers International Order of Excellence to recognize individuals whose sustained efforts have contributed most to empowering people to cook food and pasteurize water with solar energy. 

About This Year's Recipient

The Agua Fund

SCI Order of Excellence 2015

The SCI board of directors selected The Agua Fund, Inc. because of their visionary support for the global solar cooking movement. The Fund's mission is to improve the quality of life through support of work to protect the natural environment and to help the poor, disadvantaged, and under-served.




1995 Barbara Kerr and Sherry Cole 
1997 Dr. Robert Metcalf
1998 Clark and Eleanor Shimeall
2001 John Collentine, Beverly Blum
2004 Tom Sponheim
2005 Dr. Barbara Knudson
2009 Don Coan
2010 Faustine Odaba
2013 Darwin Curtis
2014 Patricia McArdle